Dragonheart Movies

Dragonheart Movies In Order

The Dragonheart movie series is known for its honor, courage, and sacrifice genre. This adventure film series began in the 90s when we see a friendship between a knight and a dragon.

Definitely a good film series for fantasy lovers who also love watching heartwarming stories.

There are five movies in the Dragonheart series.


Dragonheart Movies In Order

Here are all the Dragonheart movies in chronological order –

  1. Dragonheart (1996)
  2. Dragonheart: A New Beginning (2000)
  3. Dragonheart 3: The Sorcerer’s Curse (2015)
  4. Dragonheart: Battle for the Heartfire (2017)
  5. Dragonheart: Vengeance (2020)

Dragonheart (1996)

CBFC Age Rating – U/A

IMDB Rating – 6.4

Dragonheart Movies

Once upon a time, there were knights who would kill dragons. But a dragon-killer knight becomes friends with the last dragon. On their journey, they find a village that seeks help from an evil tyrant king. Both the knight and the dragon team up to defeat this cruel enemy.

Dragonheart: A New Beginning (2000)

CBFC Age Rating – PG

IMDB Rating – 4.5

Dragonheart Movies In Order 1

A pure-hearted fellow named Geoff discovers a trapped dragon in an abandoned dungeon. But an evil knight desires to possess a dragon’s heart to rule the whole world. Now it is on Geoff to protect his new fire-breathing friend.

The sequel showed more to the friendship and action in the series.

Dragonheart 3: The Sorcerer’s Curse (2015)

CBFC Age Rating – PG/13

IMDB Rating – 5.1

Dragonheart Movies In Order 2

A knight named Gareth goes on a journey to find a fallen comet, hoping it has gold on it. But instead of the comet, there is a dragon named Drago. In an incident, Drago saves Gareth’s life, making an unbreakable bond between the two. They both decide to fight against an evil sorcerer to save others from his terror.

Dragonheart: Battle for the Heartfire (2017)

CBFC Age Rating – PG/13

IMDB Rating – 5.3

Dragonheart Movies In Order 3

Spoilers ahead if you have not watched the previous films.

After the death of Gareth, his grandchildren start fighting against each other using their abilities inherited by the dragon Drago. The fight continues for the throne while someone steals the power source of Drago’s power. This puts their kingdom in great danger.

This film greatly pushed the whole Dragonheart series with a new plot and storyline. The new characters blend well with the world.

Dragonheart: Vengeance (2020)

CBFC Age Rating – PG/13

IMDB Rating – 5.3

Dragonheart Movies In Order 4

In this film, we see a young farmer named Lukas, who decides to punish raiders who have killed his family. To punish them, he takes help from a mercenary and a dragon. Surely, a different angle to the whole series. But this film has worked out well, and every fan was left satisfied.

So these were the five movies from the Dragonheart series. Every film is entertaining and serves a great time for the audience. If you are a dragon and fantasy lover, definitely go for this film.

Ultimate Guide to 23 Movie Series For Kids

The most popular movie series for kids (no R rated movies) are:


Alvin And The Chipmunks Movies In Order

Lilo and Stitch movies in order

Jumanji movies in order

Home Alone movies in order

Escape Room movies in order

My Little Pony movies in order

Escape Room movies in order

Left Behind movies in order

Jack Hunter movies in order

Addams Family movies in order

Marvel movies in order Reddit

Night at the Museum movies in order

Monster High movies in order to watch

Kung fu Panda movies in order

Diary of a Wimpy Kid movie in order

Jeepers Creepers movies in order

Beethoven movies in order

Casper movies in order

The Hulk movies in order

Frozen movies in order

Aladdin movies in order

Tinkerbell Movies in Order

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *